top of page

The human side of numbers


When I was younger, my father owned a 4 flat rental property. My first job was to track rent payments, repairs to be done and utility payments. This gave me an early grasp of basic bookkeeping. As I began to strike out on my own as an independent adult, these early lessons helped me stay on top on my own bills and income. I learned to carefully budget my money to make sure it lasted me all month. Like many adults with disabilities, I've always had a limited income, so budgeting made all the difference.

Flash forward 40 years to now. Windy City Plates is giving me a new outlet for my skills. Now, I get to work and have fun with a lot of old friends. My work on the accounts helps me and gives me the chance to protect my friends and our dreams. I'm really looking forward to seeing us take off.

Sincerely,

Anna

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page